6 Hour Adult Driver Ed Classes for Ages 18 to 24 at Silverlake Driving School
Get Your Texas Driver's License in Just 6 Hours!
State Approved Age 18 to 24
Classes Now Available
Silverlake Driving School
Senate Bill 1317, passed by the 81st Texas Legislature
Effective March 1, 2010, driver license applicants
between the ages of 18 to 24 MUST complete
6-hour adult driver education course
a driving skills test to become
a licensed driver in Texas.
Join us at Silverlake Driving School in Pearland
Our classroom is large and comfortable and each class is presented in an engaging and entertaining style.
The TEA Approved 18 to 24 Drivers Ed Class covers:
- road rules & signs
- sharing the road
- basic maneuvers
- defensive driving tips & techniques
- understanding of reduced risk driving concepts
- state licensing, insurance & inspection requirements
- basic concepts & driving information deemed helpful for safe operation of a vehicle
A Completion Certificate will be issued upon successful completion of this adult drivers education class.
Applicants who present proof of successful completion of this approved course will not be required to take the written test covering highway signs and traffic laws.
NOTE: Students must still pass the Driving Skills Examination at a DPS Testing Facility.
This change in the law does NOT affect applicants ages 15 – 17
who are still required to complete our 46-hour driver
education course to be licensed.
Learn More Here...
© 18to24DriversEd.com | 281-485-2811 | Silverlake Driving School |
Silverlake Diving School, 5402 Broadway - Ste 106, Pearland TX 77581
Website by PixelBook